Instruction and Staff
1Title 1 Team Members 2012 
Instruction in the Title I Program focuses on the needs of the Title I students.

Title 1 Specialists:
 *  Provide supplemental reading/language arts instruction four days a week to individuals or small groups of children in the Resource Center or classroom
 *  Meet with the classroom teachers to coordinate instruction
 * Use a variety of instructional methods and materials to meet the needs of students
 * Monitor and assess student progress
 * Report to parents regularly on student progress
 * Conduct inservice sessions and conferences with parents

CONTACTS

ASHBY LEE ELEMENTARY SANDY HOOK ELEMENTARY W.W. ROBINSON ELEMENTARY
 Beverly L. Goodier
Reading Specialist
bjgoodier@shenandoah.k12.va.us

  Carolyn P. Brittingham
Reading Specialist
cpbrittingham@shenandoah.k12.va.us
  Lydia B. DiNardo
Reading Specialist
lbdinardo@shenandoah.k12.va.us
Kimberly G. Balderson
Reading Specialist
kgbalderson@shenandoah.k12.va.us
 Connie A. Fravel
Reading Specialist
cafravel@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Jana Beyer
Reading Specialist
jrbeyer@shenandoah.k12.va.us


Pamela S. Clem
Reading Specialist
psclem@shenandoah.k12.va.us
 Phyllis A. Umberger
Reading Specialist
 paumberger@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Elizabeth G. Dirting
Reading Specialist
egdirting@shenandoah.k12.va.us

 Pamela J. Hawkins
Reading Specialist
pjhawkins@shenandoah.k12.va.us


Nicole Haymore
Reading Specialist
nmhaymore@shenandoah.k12.va.us
 

 Elena M. Pence
Reading Specialist
empence@shenandoah.k12.va.us
Danielle Alicea
Literacy Coach

daalicea@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Christine Jones
Instructional Coach
cejones@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Rebecca W. Reynolds
Reading Specialist
rwreynolds@shenandoah.k12.va.us





 

Heather Hess
Instructional Coach

hshess@shenandoah.k12.va.us

 

Title 1 Program

Shenandoah County Public Schools
600 North Main Street  Suite 200
Woodstock, Virginia   22664
Telephone: 540-459-6222   FAX:  540-459-6744
Kelly C. Storey, Federal Programs Coordinator

kcstorey@shenandoah.k12.va.us
Cheryl L. Hedrick, Secretary/Bookkeeper
clhedrick@shenandoah.k12.va.us