☰ MENU

Instruction and Staff

1
2016 Title I Reading Specialists


 
Instruction in the Title I Program focuses on the needs of the Title I students.

Title I Specialists:
 * Provide supplemental reading/language arts instruction four days a week to individuals or small groups of children in the regular and/or Title I classroom
 * Meet with the classroom teachers to coordinate instruction
 * Use a variety of instructional methods and materials to meet the needs of students
 * Monitor and assess student progress
 * Report to parents regularly on student progress
 * Conduct in-service sessions and conferences with parents

ASHBY LEE ELEMENTARY

SANDY HOOK ELEMENTARY

W.W. ROBINSON ELEMENTARY

Beverly L. Goodier
Reading Specialist
bjgoodier@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Carolyn P. Brittingham
Reading Specialist
cpbrittingham@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Lydia B. DiNardo
Reading Specialist
lbdinardo@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Diane Driver
Reading Specialist
dkdriver@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Connie A. Fravel
Reading Specialist
cafravel@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Jamie Woodall  
Reading Specialist
jwoodall@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Pamela S. Clem
Reading Specialist
psclem@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Phyllis A. Umberger
Reading Specialist

paumberger@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Elizabeth G. Dirting
Reading Specialist
egdirting@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Pamela J. Hawkins
Reading Specialist
pjhawkins@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Nicole Haymore
Reading Specialist
nmhaymore@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Irene Shockey  
Reading Specialist  itshockey@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Kimberly G. Balderson
K-5 Instructional Coach
kgbalderson@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Christine Jones
3-5 Instructional Coach
cejones@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Rebecca W. Reynolds
Reading Specialist
rwreynolds@shenandoah.k12.va.us


Rayanna Davis
K-2 Instructional Coach
rrdavis@shenandoah.k12.va.us

Mary Kent
Reading Specialist
mlkent@shenandoah.k12.va.uss

 

Holly Taff  
K-2 Instructional Coach  hytaff@shenandoah.k12.va.us

 


Monica Hinegardner
3-5 Instructional Coach  mehinegardner@shenandoah.k12.va.us

 


Title I Program

Shenandoah County Public Schools
600 North Main Street  Suite 200
Woodstock, Virginia   22664
Telephone: 540-459-6222   FAX:  540-459-6744
Kelly C. Storey, Federal Programs Coordinator

kcstorey@shenandoah.k12.va.us
Randi Allar, Secretary/Bookkeeper
rlallar@shenandoah.k12.va.us