skip to main content

School Board Members

District 1
Karen S. Whetzel
9424 Shenandoah Drive
New Market, VA 22844
Home: 740-8589
Term: January 1, 2018 - December 31, 2021

District 2
Marty J. Helsley
335 Hokie Lane
Edinburg, VA  22824
Term: January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2023

District 3
Cynthia D. Walsh
211 Manor Drive
Edinburg, VA 22824
Phone: 540-335-3465
Term: January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2023

District 4

Michelle Manning
833 Ox Road
Woodstock, Virginia   22664
Phone: 540-257-9128
Term: January 1, 2018 - December 31, 2021

District 5
Shelby J. Kline
2210 Brook Creek Rd.
Toms Brook, VA 22660
Phone: 540-975-2941
Term: January 1, 2018 - December 31, 2021

District 6

Andrew C. Keller
216 South Holliday Street
Strasburg, VA  22657
Term: January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2023

ADA Compliance Errors0

Shenandoah County Public Schools



According to Policy GBA/JFHA, the SCPS School Board is committed to maintaining an educational environment and workplace that is free from discrimination and harassment. In accordance with the law, the Board prohibits discrimination and harassment against students, employees, or others on the basis of sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, race, color, national origin, disability, religion, ancestry, age, marital status, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, status as a veteran, genetic information, or any other characteristic protected by law or based on a belief that such characteristic exists, hereinafter referred to as a protected group status, at school or any school sponsored activity. Any student or school personnel who believes he or she has been the victim of or has witnessed discrimination or harassment by a student, school personnel or a third party should report the alleged incident to one of the compliance officers or to any school personnel. The Title IX Compliance Officers to contact regarding compliance issues associated with this discrimination and harassment policy are:
Dr. David Hinegardner, Asst Superintendent of Administrative Services and Strategic Planning, (540) 459-6708, email - or Ms. Linda C. Hodges, Director of Human Resources, (540) 459-6743, email -
This website powered by SchoolBlocks